Ellyn Satter Institute Books, Videos, and Teaching Packages

Webinars for Parents

5 Item(s)

per page

  • ABCs of Child Feeding Webinar for Parents, Ages One and Older

    6 Review(s)

    Prevent and solve your child feeding challenges with this 2-part webinar for parents.

    Dates and Times:
    PART ONE: Thursday, May 2, 2019; 12 pm - 1 pm CT (10 am - 11 am PT or 1 pm - 2 pm ET)
    PART TWO: Thursday, May 9, 2019; 12 pm - 1 pm CT (10 am - 11 am PT or 1 pm - 2 pm ET)

    Can’t make these dates? A recording will be sent to you at no additional fee if you have registered.

    Webinar Description:
    Part One unlocks the mystery behind what drives your child’s eating behavior. You will learn how to apply this knowledge to teach your child to be a good eater and how Satter’s Division of Responsibility in Feeding can be used to prevent and resolve your feeding challenges.
    Part Two takes a deep dive into the keys to enjoyable family mealtimes even with picky eaters. You will learn how to respond to challenging mealtime behaviors in ways that are consistent with Satter’s Division of Responsibility and learn the steps to successful problem solving throughout your child’s growing up years.

    Both Part One and Part Two provide ample time for your questions and answers.

    A recording will be available at no additional fee if you have registered and are unable to attend one or both parts.

    Registration Fee: $25
    Includes the recording for both Parts.
    (For discount rates for classroom setting or multiple viewers, contact us at [email protected])

    Webinar Confirmation:
    You will receive email confirmation of your registration with webinar access information within a few days. If confirmation not received by that time, please contact us at [email protected] and we’ll get that information to you right away.

    Learn More
  • Starting Solid Foods: Spoon-feeding your 4 to 7 month old

    NEW!!

    A webinar for parents by Carol Danaher, MPH, RD

    How and what to feed your baby during the first year.  Learn how starting solid foods can go smoothly when your baby is developmentally ready and your technique helps baby enjoy being fed. (20 minutes)

    Learn More
  • Starting Solid Foods: Learning to eat at the family table, 8 to 11 month old

    NEW!!

    A webinar for parents by Carol Danaher, MPH, RD

    How and what to feed your baby during the first year.  Create a positive feeding relationship with your baby so feeding is enjoyable, your baby eats an ever-expanding variety of foods and weaning is natural. (20 minutes)

    Learn More
  • Starting Solid Foods: Becoming eating competent, your 12 month old

    NEW!!

     A webinar for parents by Carol Danaher, MPH, RD

    How and what to feed your baby during the first year.  At 12 months of age, your feeding style can help your baby build skills and positive attitudes that shape eating for the future.  Learn how! (20 minutes)

    Learn More
  • Feeding Children with Food Allergies

    A webinar for parents by Alexia Beauregard, MS, RD, CSP, LD

    Food allergies can complicate the feeding relationship between parents and their children.

    Date and Time:  Thursday, July 25, 2019; 11 am - 12 pm CT (9 am - 10 am PT or 12 pm - 1 pm ET)

    Can’t make this date? A recording will be sent to you at no additional fee if you have registered.

    Webinar Description:  Children may develop feeding difficulties due to food allergic reactions while parental anxiety may prevent the introduction of new foods to a child. Feeding a child with food allergy can be joyful with minimal stress when parents and children trust each other. Implementing Satter’s Division of Responsibility can help a family reduce their stress over feeding while learning to trust their child’s instincts on food. In this webinar, parents will learn how to apply the Division of Responsibility while also safely managing food allergy. 

    Learn More

5 Item(s)

per page