Ellyn Satter Institute Books, Videos, and Teaching Packages

Webinar by Ellyn Satter: Children and food regulation - The research

A recorded webinar for professionals by Ellyn Satter


How do we know what we know about children, food regulation, and growth? Does today's research call Satter's Division of Responsibility in Feeding into question? Ellyn Satter sorts it all out in the practical, evidence-packed webinar! 


2.0 Pre-approved Level III CEUs. Required for the Feeding with Love and Good Sense VISION workshop 


September 19, 2018  1:00 pm. CDT, 2:00 pm EDT, Noon MDT, 11:00 am PDT


Can't make this date and time? Registering for the webinar gives you access to the recording. 


 


 

Availability: In stock

$25.00

Details

Details

Is it responsible to follow Satter’s Division of Responsibility in Feeding (sDOR)?

From the perspective of the Satter Feeding Dynamics Model, children are competent with respect to eating: They intuitively eat the amount they need to grow in the way that is right for them. As long as parents follow Satter’s division of responsibility in feeding (sDOR), children can be trusted to regulate their food intake.

At the other extreme, today’s research characterizes children as lacking self control, enjoying eating too much, and having trouble stopping, especially if portions are big or food is high in calories. Thinking along these lines means parents must supervise children to see that they don’t eat too much, restrict portion sizes, push fruits and vegetables, avoid high-calorie foods.

In this webinar, Ellyn Satter sorts it all out

  • How do we know what we know about children, food regulation, and growth?
  • What is the evidence for children’s competence with respect to food regulation?
  • Does today’s deficit research call that competency into question?
  • What is the best way to feed children?

Webinar Confirmation:
You will receive email confirmation of your registration with webinar access information within a few days. If confirmation not received by that time, please contact us at [email protected] and we’ll get that information to you right away.

Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Webinar by Ellyn Satter: Children and food regulation - The research

Tags

Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.