Ellyn Satter Institute Books, Videos, and Teaching Packages

Feeding Children with Autism Using the Satter Model

A webinar for professionals by Michelle Segovias, MOT, OTR/L, CLC and ESI Associate 


Do you work with children on the autism spectrum and their families? Are you often asked about how to help these children eat a wider variety of food and enjoy family meals?


Registration Fee:  $25.00


September 19, 2019 at 11:00 am CT; 12:00 pm ET; 9:00 am PT


Can't make the date?  Purchase of this webinar will give you access to the recordings, tests and handouts via email once your order is processed. 


1.5 pre-approved Level CEUs from the Commission of Dietetic Registration (CDR) upon successful completion of the test.

Availability: In stock

$25.00

Details

Details

Do you work with children on the autism spectrum and their families? Are you often asked about how to help these children eat a wider variety of food and enjoy family meals? Are you often wondering what approach might work best for children with autism? Have you tried specific therapies only to find that children are not able to generalize treatment to their home settings or that families are not able to carry over the treatment? Feeding Children with Autism using the Satter Model addresses best practices around feeding children and helps provide clarity and guidance to feeding children with autism. We will explore how to best support families to implement the Satter division of responsibility model with their children with autism. 

Webinar Confirmation:  After your order is processed, you will receive an email with information on how to access the webinar.  Please direct any questions to [email protected]

Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Feeding Children with Autism Using the Satter Model

Tags

Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.